30 by Isabell – “Summer Groove” Morning Playlist

In the past months, various members of the Malimo Family have created their personal playlists. Every playlist contains 30 songs and has a topic of their choice. Today, we start presenting to you those playlists on the blog!

This time, Isabell has created the morning playlist “Summer Groove”. We are going to tell you on which occasion she likes to listen to her playlist and (super secret) her musical guilty pleasure.

Isabell is a total early bird and loves to go on a walk early in the morning. With her morning playlist in her ear, she goes out and watches the world while everyone is still asleep. The sun is low, the park is still almost deserted and belongs to the sparrows and rats. This is the most magical moment for her. Just standing still and watching the world around oneself. From time to time it even makes her cry (with joy).

What else does the music in your morning playlist remind you of?

Isabell: Being on the road. Cruising through the city or through the country in the sunshine, whether by bike, car, or train. Just looking out of the window and observing what you don’t notice otherwise: people, lights flickering through trees, birds. Everything that comes by.

Isabell’s favorite place in the morning: the empty riverbank of the Spree, with a view of the television tower and the passing trains.

Leeres Spreeufer

What other music do you like to listen to? Do you have a guilty pleasure?

Isabell: My taste in music is intuitive and chaotic. What I listen to depends on the mood and on the occasion. For practicing yoga, I prefer organica / electronica, for falling asleep ambient music, in the evening loungy acid jazz, and in the shower, I definitely need energy and bass – 80s and 2000s can be part of it. Otherwise, also music that makes me laugh or cry. Musical guilty pleasure: Australian HipHop (Hilltop Hoods and Bliss N Eso).

Spotify Cover - Morning Playlist

Maybe we should all get up early and enjoy a morning outside. Hopefully, a good morning playlist like Isabell’s “Summer Groove” can help with that…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

30 by Isabell – „Summer Groove“ Morning Playlist

In den letzten Monaten haben unterschiedliche Mitglieder der Malimo Family Playlisten zusammengestellt. Immer 30 Songs zu einem Thema ihrer Wahl. Heute die erste Vorstellung auf dem Blog!

Diesmal hat Isabell für euch die Morning Playlist „Summer Groove“ zusammengestellt. Wir verraten euch außerdem zu welcher Gelegenheit sie die Playlist am liebsten hört und (super secret) ihr musikalisches Guilty Pleasure.

Isabell ist ein absoluter Morgenmensch und liebt es, frühs spazieren zu gehen. Mit ihrer Morning Playlist im Ohr geht sie raus und beobachtet die Welt, während alles noch schläft. Die Sonne steht tief, der Park ist noch fast menschenleer und gehört den Spatzen und Ratten. Das ist für sie der magischste Moment. Einfach stehen bleiben und die Welt um sich beobachten. Ab und zu bringt sie das sogar (vor Freude) zum weinen.

Woran erinnert dich die Musik in deiner Morning Playlist sonst noch?

Isabell: Unterwegs sein. Im Sonnenschein durch die City oder durch’s Land cruisen, ob mit dem Fahrrad, Auto oder der Bahn. Einfach nur aus dem Fenster gucken, und beobachten, was man sonst nicht wahrnimmt: Menschen, durch Bäume flackerndes Licht, Vögel. Alles was vorbeikommt.

Isabells Lieblingsort am Morgen: Das leere Ufer an der Spree, mit Blick auf den Fernsehturm und  die vorbeifahrenden S-Bahnen.

Leeres Spreeufer

Welche Musik hörst du ansonsten gerne? Hast du ein Guilty Pleasure?

Isabell: Mein Musikgeschmack ist intuitiv und durcheinander. Was ich höre, hängt von Stimmung und Anlass ab. Zum Yoga am liebsten Organica / Electronica, zum einschlafen Ambient Musik, abends Loungy Acid Jazz, und unter der Dusche brauche ich auf jeden Fall Energie und Bass –  da können gerne mal 80s und 2000er dabei sein. Ansonsten auch Musik die mich zum lachen oder weinen bringt. Musikalisches Guilty Pleasure: Australischer HipHop (Hilltop Hoods und Bliss N Eso).

Spotify Cover - Morning Playlist

Klicke aufs Cover

Vielleicht sollten wir alle früher aufstehen und unseren Morgen bei einem Spaziergang genießen. Eine gute Morning Playlist wie Isabells „Summer Groove“ kann dabei bestimmt nur helfen…